The Senate is the highest academic body of the University, which is responsible for general strategic issues related to research, scholarship, teaching, the criteria for admission of students, for the selection and promotion of academic staff, the content of the curriculum, quality assurance and evaluation etc., in accordance with its duties and obligations.

Members of the Senate of Gjakova's University "Fehmi Agani" are:

Prof. Ass. Dr. Drilon Bunjaku, Rector

Prof. Ass. Dr. Nazli Tyfekçi - Vice-Rector for International Cooperation and Projects

Prof. Ass. Dr. Arben Boshnjaku - Vice-Rector for Research, Academic Development and Quality Assurance

Prof. Ass. Dr. Dafinë Kaçuri - Vice-Rector for Teaching and Student Affairs

Prof. Asoc. Dr. Ilmi Hoxha

Prof. Asoc. Dr. Labinot Berisha

Prof. Dr. Haxhi Kamberi

Prof. Ass. Dr. Ferdi Kamberi

Prof. Asoc. Dr. Nexhmije Kastrati

Prof. Ass. Dr. Elsa Vula

Prof. Asoc. Dr. Artan Nimani

Ass. Granit Kelmendi

M.Sc. Linda Dula - Halilabazi, Secretary Ex-officio

​Abedin Sadrija

Lirigzon Goçaj - President of the Student Parliament

Ardiana Iberhysaj - Student